Brandon Curry Wins 2022 Arnold Classic

Brandon Curry went into the 2022 Arnold Traditional with hopes of becoming a member of Kevin Levrone, Flex Wheeler, Jay Cutler, Kai Greene, Dexter Jackson, Department Warren, and WIlliam Bonac as the one multi-time Arnold winners within the 34-year historical past of the competition. Not solely did he do it, however he needed to maintain off a really aggressive Bonac within the course of.

Curry and Bonac needed to undergo two full comparisons earlier than a winner may very well be decided. Curry additionally gained the Ed Corney Finest Poser award whereas Bonac gained the Franco Columbu Most Muscular award. Other than these honors, Curry additionally gained the $200,000 first place prize cash and numerous momentum going into the 2022 Olympia, the place he hopes to regain the title from Mamdouh “Large Ramy” Elssbiay.

Third place went to Steve Kuclo for the second yr in a row. Coming in fourth was the very spectacular Samson Dauda, and Justin Rodriguez rounded out the highest 5.

2022 Arnold Traditional Division Winners

Between Friday and Saturday night time, six different professional division titles have been up for grabs, together with the anticipated matchup in Traditional Physique between Terrence Ruffin, Breon Ansley, and Urs Kalecinski. Ruffin would emerge victorious and is now a back-to-back 2021 and 2022 Arnold Traditional Physique champion. Ramon Rocha Queiroz truly upset each Ansley and Kalecinski for second place in that division.


In Males’s Physique, Erin Banks and Emmanuel Hunter went forwards and backwards in each prejudging and the finals on March 5. Ultimately, Banks earns his first Arnold title, and now units his sights on defending Olympia champion Brandon Hendrickson.

4 girls divisions have been additionally contested within the Batelle Grand Ballroom. The most important upset was in Health the place Ariel Khadr defeated reigning Health Worldwide champion Missy Truscott to win her first Arnold championship. Truscott completed because the runner-up.

There was little doubt that Cydney Gillon was going to deal with the Determine Worldwide contest. She now has two of these to go together with her 5 Olympia titles, and he or she plans to defend that this December in Las Vegas.

Female bikini bodybuilders 2022 Arnold Classic winners

After a number of instances because the runner-up at main contests, Lauralie Chapados lastly gained her first title and is now 2022 Bikini Worldwide champion. Maureen Blanquisco, Ashley Kaltwasser, Elisa Pecini, and Jourdanne Lee rounded out the highest 5.

Wellness division winners at the 2022 Arnold Classic

Within the new Wellness division, Isabelle Nunes grew to become the primary Arnold Wellness champion. In an in depth contest, she edged out 2021 Olympia runner-up Angela Borges.

Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Fitness Health Outlet
Enable registration in settings - general